Basic Information:

ISQSH Certified Healthcare Safety Professional (CHSP) is a healthcare professional who understands the principles and practices of safety in healthcare. Healthcare industry’s top priority is safety and hence everyone who is associated with healthcare industry directly or indirectly needs to learn about all aspects of safety. This certification will include all facets of safety including patient safety, occupational safety, and environmental safety. Generic implementation strategies and best practices in safety along with tools and techniques, compliance standards will be the focus of this certification.


ISQSH Certified Healthcare Safety Professional (CHSP) Certification Exam consists of 100 Questions, 2 hours; Multiple Choice Questions (MCQ) to assess the candidate’s understanding of the CHSP Body of Knowledge. Candidates have to score minimum 70% to pass the Examination.

Candidate Eligibility Requirements:

ISQSH Certified Healthcare Safety Professional (CHSP) requires a Bachelor’s degree in Healthcare or allied subjects. Candidates who are currently pursuing a healthcare or allied Bachelor’s degree may also apply for the exam. (As per Global Industry Classification Standard healthcare industry includes Healthcare services – Hospitals and Clinics, Biomedical industry, Pharmaceuticals industry, Biotechnology and Life Sciences.)

Recertification Requirements:

ISQSH Certified Healthcare Safety Professional (CHSP) needs to be recertified every 3 years by passing a simple online test available on the ISQSH website covering the entire CHSP Body of Knowledge. The recertification test consists of 50 questions and the passing score on the test will be 70%. In case candidates do not take the recertification within the due date or if they do not pass the recertification test, they need to be certified again by taking the full exam again. The objective is to ensure that the candidate maintains the same proficiency over the years.

Examination Dates:

All ISQSH Certification Examinations are available throughout the year. The Exams are administered online through proctored third party testing agencies. Kindly write to us at for more information.

Certification Fees:




Examination Fees

GBP 250

GBP 300

Retake Fees

GBP 200

GBP 250

Recertification Fees

GBP 75

GBP 75