Basic Information:

The ISQSH Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt Certification for Healthcare professionals is aimed at providing highest level of expertise in Lean Healthcare and Six Sigma implementation in Healthcare. Master Black Belts are senior professionals who play the role of change agent and catalyst in organization-wide change management process. Master Black Belts are expected to have highest level of proficiency in technical tools of Lean Six Sigma including Design of Experiments, Multiple Regressions, Multivariate Analysis techniques, Value Stream design etc. Master Black Belts should have executed multiple process improvement projects over a period of time in healthcare, coached senior leadership and delivered trainings to Lean six sigma Green Belts and Black Belts. Master Black Belts formulate the strategy and direct the efforts of organizational process improvement working with senior management.


The ISQSH Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt Certification Exam consists of 75 Multiple Choice Questions (MCQ) and 3 Essay type written responses each around 200 words based on case studies, Project coaching scenario and Strategy formulation, 4 hours exam, to assess the candidate’s understanding of the MBB-H Body of Knowledge and proficiency. Candidates have to score minimum 70% to pass the Examination.

Candidate Eligibility Requirements:

ISQSH Certified Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt in Healthcare (MBB-H) requires minimum of 5 years of process improvement experience in healthcare industry and completion of 5 Lean six sigma process improvement projects, which are documented and verifiable. A summary of projects with the contact information of Champion or Approving Authority needs to be submitted along with Exam Application. ISQSH may contact the Champion or project Approving Authority at its discretion. (As per Global Industry Classification Standard healthcare industry includes Healthcare services – Hospitals and Clinics, Biomedical industry, Pharmaceuticals industry, Biotechnology and Life Sciences.)

Recertification Requirements:

ISQSH Certified Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt in Healthcare (MBB-H) needs to be recertified every 3 years by passing a simple online test available on the ISQSH website covering the entire MBB-H Body of knowledge. The recertification test consists of 50 questions and the passing score on the test will be 70%. In case candidates do not take the recertification within the due date or if they do not pass the recertification test, they need to be certified again by taking the full exam again. The objective is to ensure that the candidate maintains the same proficiency over the years.

Examination Dates:

All ISQSH Certification Examinations are available throughout the year. The Exams are administered online through proctored third party testing agencies. Kindly write to us at for more information.

Certification Fees:




Examination Fees

GBP 500

GBP 550

Retake Fees

GBP 450

GBP 500

Recertification Fees

GBP 75

GBP 75